The Last Kiss Goodbye

The Last Kiss Goodbye

Author: Tasmina Perry

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472208439

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 210

Everyone remembers their first kiss. But what about the last? The Last Kiss Goodbye is a spellbinding tale of love, loss and long-buried secrets from the author of the bestselling The Pool House, Tasmina Perry. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes' The Last Letter from Your Lover. 'Romance, adventure, mystery... (a) beautifully written and engaging tale' - Heat 1961. Journalist Rosamund Bailey is ready to change the world. When she meets explorer and man-about-town Dominic Blake, she realises she has found the love of her life. Just as happiness is in their grasp, the worst happens, and their future is snatched away. 2014. Deep in the vaults of a museum, archivist Abby Gordon stumbles upon a breathtaking find. A faded photograph of a man saying goodbye to the woman he loves. Looking for a way to escape her own heartache, Abby becomes obsessed with the story, little realising that behind the image frozen in time lies a secret altogether more extraordinary. What readers are saying about The Last Kiss Goodbye: 'I loved this story, so much. It was engaging and beautiful, and I couldn't put it down' 'A novel full of mystery, intrigue and suspense on one hand, and romance, passion, despair and hope on the other' 'Sometimes a book will come along and completely sweep you away; it will suck you up into its world and there is no turning back. Tasmina Perry's The Last Kiss Goodbye was such a book'

The First Last Kiss

The First Last Kiss

Author: Ali Harris

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9780857202949

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 316

PS, I Love You meets One Day in this magical tearjerker from a rising star in female fiction How do you hold on to a love that is slowly slipping away from you? Can you let go of the past when you know what is in the future? And how do you cope when you know that every kiss is a countdown to goodbye? This is the story of a love affair, of Ryan and Molly and how they fell in love and were torn apart. The first time Molly kissed Ryan, she knew they'd be together forever. Six years and thousands of kisses later she's married to the man she loves. But today, when Ryan kisses her, Molly realises how many of them she wasted because the future holds something which neither of them could have ever predicted… 'An adorable, heartwarming tale of love and friendship which bubbles with tenderness. Love it' Marie Claire 'Not since One Day's Emma and Dexter have we fallen so hard for a literary couple...The First Last Kiss will burrow deep inside your head and heart, and will stay there long after you finish reading. 5 stars.' Heat

This Last Kiss

This Last Kiss

Author: Madeleine Reiss

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN: 9781785761539

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 400

View: 602

As original as One Day and as heartbreaking as Me Before You, This Last Kiss is the perfect emotional and romantic read. Rora Raine is finally coming home to Hastings, twelve years after she left her grief-stricken father, and fled the love of her life, Carl. Struggling to support her bright but troubled daughter, Rora has convinced herself she'll never love again. When she meets a bumblingly charming stranger, Rora's heart begins to thaw. But, try as she might, she can't run from true love forever. Funny, warm-hearted and soaringly romantic, This Last Kiss is the redemptive story of two star-crossed lovers, told through each and every kiss they share.

Blessings of the Father

Blessings of the Father

Author: Mitch Reed

Publisher: MITCH [email protected]

ISBN: 9780595360567

Category: Fiction

Page: 374

View: 954

In 1979, fifteen-year-old Marcus Morgan leaves Los Angeles on a European performance tour with his school choir.There he meets the girl of his dreams, Miranda Richards representing England... naturally the fall hopelessly in love. Somehow, they keep their long-distance relationship alive throughout a separation spanning 7000 miles, eight years and two diametrically opposed worlds. As soul mates; they marry, yet soon become star-crossed and doomed. By 1999, we find that Mac is America's leading Restaurateur. Long since separated from his wife Miranda who remains behind in England, his world is about to be turned upside down. It all begins with the receipt of a cryptic telegram from his father-in-law, calling him back to Britain. He must come face-to-face with his past, his 'present', and his future... what awaits Marcus in England? Ties That Bind is the first book in the series of six, of Blessings of the Father, Marcus' incredible transformation from one day to the next. If you fear death, this book will change your life! "I found Blessings of the Father to be great read" Craig Reade, cxPulp.com "Come Meet a Family You Won't Regret Falling in Love With"... BookTalk.org on Facebook 10.16.10 "A brilliant first effort thanks to Reed's vibrant characters, a true page-turner." Brant Russell, Writesavers.com

The Boy No One Loved: Free Sampler

The Boy No One Loved: Free Sampler

Author: Casey Watson

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9780008147860

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 50

View: 402

Discover the incredible memoirs of internationally bestselling author Casey Watson with this free extended eBook sampler of Casey’s first book, and Sunday Times bestseller, The Boy No One Loved.

Whisper My Secret

Whisper My Secret

Author: JB Rowley

Publisher: JB Rowley

ISBN: 9781499720068

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 264

View: 248

#1 BEST SELLER IN ADOPTION! “Can you keep a secret? Can you keep a secret? I don’t suppose you can. You mustn’t laugh; you mustn’t smile, but... do the best you can.” How does a mother cope when she is forced to walk away from her three children and never see them again? That is what happened to JB’s mother, Myrtle. Eventually, rescued from her despair by tall, dark and handsome George Rowley who fell in love her, Myrtle started a new life and had seven more children. She buried the grief of losing her first children deep within and kept her pain secret. JB and her siblings were unaware of the existence of Myrtle’s first three children until after she died. Desperate to know how such a thing could happen to a devoted and caring mother, JB went on a journey to find out. What she discovered was a heartbreaking story of loss. It was a long time before JB was able to work out that her mother kept her early life and her first family secret out of misplaced guilt and shame. To redress that, JB decided to tell the whole world her mother’s secret. Whisper My Secret is a proud declaration that Myrtle did nothing deserving of guilt or shame.

Crushed for Fragrance

Crushed for Fragrance

Author: Margaret Newnes

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN: 9781604774351

Category: Religion

Page: 290

View: 862

The author's inspirational story of early widowhood, the struggles of raising three small children alone, and medical challenges demonstrate that in spite of her many crushings, she spreads the fragrance of Christ wherever she goes. (Christian)

The Betrothal

The Betrothal

Author: Maurice Maeterlinck

Publisher: DigiCat

ISBN: EAN:8596547170310

Category: Drama

Page: 94

View: 900

DigiCat Publishing presents to you this special edition of "The Betrothal" (A Sequel to the Blue Bird; A Fairy Play in Five Acts and Eleven Scenes) by Maurice Maeterlinck. DigiCat Publishing considers every written word to be a legacy of humankind. Every DigiCat book has been carefully reproduced for republishing in a new modern format. The books are available in print, as well as ebooks. DigiCat hopes you will treat this work with the acknowledgment and passion it deserves as a classic of world literature.

Kill or Die

Kill or Die

Author: Ann Evans

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN: 9781913682033

Category: Fiction

Page: 202

View: 875

A wife flees her own home—and finds herself trapped in another as a hostage—in this gripping story of fate, family, and murder… In one house, a burglary goes horribly wrong as an elderly victim is killed and one of the perpetrators is injured. In the detached house next door, Julia is preparing to leave her husband. He has let her down for the last time and her bags are packed. Taking their eight-year-old daughter, Lucy, from her bed, she sets off in the fog. But on this cold, dark night, fate steps in and these strangers collide. When the criminals abduct the mother and daughter and take them to a derelict house, the situation takes a grave turn. Meanwhile, Julia's husband is distraught that his wife and daughter have left—and becomes a suspect when the murder next door is discovered. This family of three is about to step into a nightmare. And Julia may be faced with the ultimate choice: kill or die…

Little Owl's Bedtime

Little Owl's Bedtime

Author: Debi Gliori

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781526630124

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 256

Little Owl doesn't want to go to bed . . . His pillow is too lumpy, his quilt is too hot and what is that strange snorting noise he can hear? Perhaps one last bedtime story will help or maybe, just maybe, Mummy Owl has an ingenious way to soothe her restless Little Owl and help him get a good night's sleep . . . From the creators of LITTLE OWL'S EGG and LITTLE OWL'S FIRST DAY comes another irresistible story that is perfectly reassuring for all wakeful little night owls. A special edition where the words and pictures take you on a journey far beyond the page. This audio-enabled eBook comes with a gorgeous reading by Sarah Ovens, along with music and sound effects.