The Circle of Initiates

The Circle of Initiates

Author: Klaire D. Roy

Publisher: Orange Palm and Magnificent Magus Publications

ISBN: 0980969476

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 598

View: 804

Provocative and visionary, this unprecedented volume divulges the initiation levels of 109 influential personalities of past and present. It candidly unveils what drives and motivates, through the in-depth study of the rays of energy and the initiation levels that characterise them. What forces backed and sustained Abraham Lincoln, John Paul II, Walt Disney and Beethoven? What is the nature of the energy that compels Madonna, George Lucas and Barack Obama? What is the source that fueled the genius of Albert Einstein, Leonardo da Vinci and Nikola Tesla, or the magnetism of Hazrat Inayat Khan, Elvis Presley and Frank Sinatra? What makes Bill Gates and Donald Trump wealthy men, and made Nelson Mandela and Padre Pio flourish? Let yourself be surprised and guided through the layers of discovery hidden behind the faces of these Initiates, whose presence has influenced and is continuing to influence the whole of humanity.

The Secret Circle: The Initiation and The Captive Part I

The Secret Circle: The Initiation and The Captive Part I

Author: L. J. Smith

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062119018

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 416

View: 721

With love, witchcraft, and spellbinding drama, the Secret Circle series is perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries. This special collection contains the first book in the Secret Circle series, The Initiation, as well as part one of the second book in the series, The Captive; from L.J. Smith, the New York Times bestselling author of The Vampire Diaries. When Cassie is forced to move from California all the way to the small New England town of New Salem, she’s miserable. And yet, she feels a powerful kinship to the town, and to a terrifyingly beautiful group of students who always seem to get their way. Charmed by the Secret Circle, Cassie is initiated into a coven of witches whose power has controlled New Salem for hundreds of years. But when she falls for the mysterious and intriguing Adam, she is faced with the most pressing danger of her life—and one wrong move could ultimately destroy her…

The Forge of Tubal Cain

The Forge of Tubal Cain

Author: Ann Finnin

Publisher: Pendraig Publishing

ISBN: 9780979616839

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 251

View: 205

History of the Roebuck, a traditional witchcraft coven in Southern California with it's roots in the English Traditional Craft of Robert Cochrane a.k.a Roy Bowers.

Advances in Artificial Life

Advances in Artificial Life

Author: Mathieu Capcarrere

Publisher: Springer

ISBN: 9783540318163

Category: Computers

Page: 949

View: 593

TheArti?cialLifetermappearedmorethan20yearsagoinasmallcornerofNew Mexico, USA. Since then the area has developed dramatically, many researchers joining enthusiastically and research groups sprouting everywhere. This frenetic activity led to the emergence of several strands that are now established ?elds in themselves. We are now reaching a stage that one may describe as maturer: with more rigour, more benchmarks, more results, more stringent acceptance criteria, more applications, in brief, more sound science. This, which is the n- ural path of all new areas, comes at a price, however. A certain enthusiasm, a certain adventurousness from the early years is fading and may have been lost on the way. The ?eld has become more reasonable. To counterbalance this and to encourage lively discussions, a conceptual track, where papers were judged on criteria like importance and/or novelty of the concepts proposed rather than the experimental/theoretical results, has been introduced this year. A conference on a theme as broad as Arti?cial Life is bound to be very - verse,but a few tendencies emerged. First, ?elds like ‘Robotics and Autonomous Agents’ or ‘Evolutionary Computation’ are still extremely active and keep on bringing a wealth of results to the A-Life community. Even there, however, new tendencies appear, like collective robotics, and more speci?cally self-assembling robotics, which represent now a large subsection. Second, new areas appear.

The Hatchet's Blood

The Hatchet's Blood

Author: Marc R. Schloss

Publisher: University of Arizona Press

ISBN: 0816513643

Category: Social Science

Page: 202

View: 495

The ritual complexes of the Ehing, a farming people of southern Senegal, embody an elaborate set of prohibitions on social behavior and prescribe the general rules of Ehing social organization. Power is distributed and maintained in Ehing culture by the concept of Odieng ("hatchet"), which as a spirit acts upon human beings much as an ax does upon a tree, falling from above to punish its victims for transgression. Marc Schloss's ethnography of the Ehing is a study of the meaning of Odieng's power, explaining why its rules are so essential to the Ehing way of life.

Fissures in EU Citizenship

Fissures in EU Citizenship

Author: Martin Steinfeld

Publisher: Cambridge University Press

ISBN: 9781108861717

Category: Law

Page:

View: 584

This book argues that core concepts in EU citizenship law are riddled with latent fissures traceable back to the earliest case law on free movement of persons, and that later developments simply compounded such defects. By looking at these defects, not only could Brexit have been predicted, but it could also have been foreseen that unchecked problems with EU citizenship would potentially lead to its eventual dismantling during an era of widespread populism and considerable challenges to further integration. Using a critical constructivist approach, the author painstakingly outlines the 'temple' of citizenship from its foundations upwards, and offers a deconstruction of concepts such as 'worker', the role of non-economic actors, the principle of equal treatment, and utterances of citizenship. In identifying inherent fissures in the concept of solidarity and post national identification, this book poses critical questions and argues that we need to reconstruct EU citizenship from the bottom up.

Circle of Three #15: Initiation

Circle of Three #15: Initiation

Author: Isobel Bird

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780061756443

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 304

View: 400

Tonight you take the last step on Your journey of a year and a day. Welcome home, o new-made witch, And in our circle rest and stay. The joyful culmination of a year and a day's dedication—Kate, Annie, and Cooper's Wiccan initiation—brings celebration, an exhilarating ritual, and unexpected choices for the new witches.

The Methodology of Maurice Hauriou

The Methodology of Maurice Hauriou

Author: Christopher B. Gray

Publisher: Rodopi

ISBN: 9789042030077

Category: Law

Page: 242

View: 365

This book shows that Hauriou¿s positivist and pragmatic jurisprudence and social theory, as well as their application to the study of institutions, is satisfactorily supported by his idealistic philosophy. The nine chapters first locate Hauriou¿s influences, then situate his disciplinary methodologies within methodology in general. The central chapters concern each of the three methodologies in turn.

Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation

Secret Circle Vol I: The Initiation

Author: L. J. Smith

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780061067129

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 324

View: 918

Seduced by the Secret Circle, a coven of young witches whose power has controlled New Salem for three hundred years, Cassie falls hopelessly in love with the leader's boyfriend and falls prey to dark powers