Infertility

Infertility

Author: Lois Flowers

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

ISBN: 0736911804

Category: Medical

Page: 228

View: 465

From her own experience, Flowers understands the struggle and anguish infertile readers go through, and she gently points out some strategies that will help bring true peace and joy in the midst of the disappointment.

A Simple Underground

A Simple Underground

Author: krag

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 1456750933

Category: Fiction

Page: 180

View: 925

They walk the surfaced all dressed the same, all wearing masks so the beautiful cannot be distinguished from the not so beautiful. They have been prepared from childhood, their purpose predetermined. the city's structures are gray and windowless, their outside façade naked of signage or illumination. Human action is ruled with the implanting of a chip...all the product of The System. "Where am I?" Twenty six year old Daniel went to bed after a night out with the guys only to wake up in a world he no longer recognized. With no idea of how he got there or more importantly how to return home, he finds himself befriended by the "free", a society of The System's escapees and discards who survive below the surface, the Underground. A place he finds dissimilar from where he once lived. Their language, their way of life, their monotonous existence makes Daniel yearn for what once was. He is determined to return home; however, time passes, relationships grow and Daniel finds himself torn between what once was and what is. Having never found his own purpose in life, Daniel begins to believe he was sent to this place for a reason. Now Daniel finds himself in the terrifying clutches of The System. Daniel's quest for freedom takes him through mind blowing moral and physical challenges forcing him to utilize his experiences from a past life and those from his new life. Can Daniel do what it takes to survive and make it home?

Power Multiplied

Power Multiplied

Author: Cathy Parker

Publisher: Bublish, Inc.

ISBN: 9781647040277

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 286

Juneau disappears trying to escape a malicious hunter. Unknown and dangerous aliens follow Essi to Earth. Shannon vows to save her friends—and the world—even if it means sacrificing her own life. As the first book of the Power Rising trilogy, Power of Three, comes to a close, Shannon Kendricks has recovered from the devastating illness that followed her battle with sinister aliens and looks forward to furthering her quest to free the beluga whale Juneau. In this thrilling sequel, Shannon has won for Juneau one day of freedom from captivity at the Dickson Research Center in Alaska. Now the time for Juneau to come home has arrived. But she doesn’t return. To complicate matters even more, Shannon’s former love, Luke Quintana, arrives unexpectedly. As Shannon waits for Juneau in the Underwater Complex at the Dickson, an explosion of water roars through its corridors and sweeps Shannon out into the chilling Alaskan Sea. At the same time, her alien friends, Essi and Salesti appear unannounced on Earth. Essi carries a virus that threatens everyone on the planet, and two aliens from FireWorld are hunting her to take that virus. One is determined to extract the virus without harm to Essi or Earth, the other, vicious and reckless, plans to release the virus, causing massive loss of life. Shannon embarks on a strange and life-threatening journey to once again save Essi, Juneau, and everyone on Earth, but the stakes are even higher this time: the survival of life on a second planet, RiverWorld, rests on Shannon's shoulders as well. Will she succeed, or lose everything?

In the Face of Adversity

In the Face of Adversity

Author: Mary M. Case

Publisher: Dog Ear Publishing

ISBN: 9781457566219

Category: Self-Help

Page: 88

View: 448

This riveting inspirational story recounts how a young Jamaican woman survived a life of daunting obstacles and near-death experiences by unleashing her unwavering faith in God. Her faith gave her the power of self-will and determination to break the odds and transform her life-chances in amazing ways.

Mythos

Mythos

Author: Heather McLaren

Publisher: Zumaya Embraces

ISBN: 9781612713083

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 282

View: 479

The Mer Chronicles Book 1 The Caribbean, where fantasy and reality collide… True love was the last thing David Cooley expected to find in the Bahamas, but the moment he laid eyes on Faren Sands, he knew he had found the girl of his dreams. How could he know she was a mermaid from the lost island of Atlantis? Because of the strict laws regarding human contact, the couple flees the consequences of their forbidden passion, struggling to survive a conflict that has been brewing between the mermaids and sea demons for the last eleven thousand years. Once the epic battle begins, fate forces David to make a decision that will forever affect his young life. Should he stick by the woman he loves, risking his survival for a civilization that hates him?

The Bone Valley

The Bone Valley

Author: Candace Robinson

Publisher: Midnight Tide Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 259

He’s a lover. She’s a thief. A magic like no other will bind them together. After the death of his parents, Anton Bereza works hard to provide for his younger siblings. Love has never been in the cards for him, especially after desperation forces Anton to sell himself for coin. And he has no idea that, beneath the city of Kedaf, lies a place called the Bone Valley. When Anton’s jealous client plots against him, he is cursed to spend eternity in a world where all that remains are broken bones. There, Anton meets Nahli Yan—a spirited woman who once tried to steal from him—and his cards begin to change. But as the spark between them ignites, so does their desire to escape. All that stands in their way is the deceitful Queen of the Dead, who is determined to wield her vicious magic to break Anton and Nahli apart. Forever. The Bone Valley is a stand alone book in the Marked By Magic Duology. Each book is set in the same world but can be read in any order. Perfect for fans of Kingdom of the Wicked, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and Daughter of Smoke & Bone. This is one delicious romantic fantasy filled with swoon, enemies to lovers, and unique magic that you won't want to miss! KEYWORDS: dark fantasy, paranormal romance, gothic romance, fantasy, portal fantasy, happily ever after, hea, enemies to lovers, strong women, speculative fiction, monsters, paranormal creatures, fantasy romance, family bond, friendship bond, friendships

Hot Single Docs Collection

Hot Single Docs Collection

Author: Carol Marinelli

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN: 9781474085441

Category: Fiction

Page: 3360

View: 520

An unforgettable collection featuring twenty-four stories of hot single docs!

A Colleen Coble Christmas Collection

A Colleen Coble Christmas Collection

Author: Colleen Coble

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 9780718082659

Category: Fiction

Page: 273

View: 351

Silent Night As Christmas day nears, Bree and her faithful search-and-rescue dog Samson follow the trail of a troubling mystery into the snowy forests of Rock Harbor. Bree Matthews is preparing for Christmas guests, but her heart is reeling from the recent and tender loss of her unborn child. Her sister-in-law, Lauri, suddenly turns up on the doorstep of the lighthouse home Bree shares with her husband, Kade, in Rock Harbor. Secretive and withdrawn, Lauri seems curiously intent on discovering what happened to a parachuter who disappeared in the North Woods along Lake Superior's icy shore. Holy Night One sinister phone call has derailed their wedding. Will they let it tear them apart forever? A Christmas wedding on the beach—what could be more perfect? Poinsettias and fragrant pikake blossoms, soft sand and mistletoe, the gentle sound of the surf and the wedding march played on a ukulele. This wedding has been a long time coming, with Bane's trust issues and Leia's worries about her childlike sister, Eva. Now they can hardly wait for the day to arrive. All Is Calm Brendan Waddell needs a place to recuperate. Lauren Everman needs a place to hide. It’s going to be an unexpectedly romantic Christmas at Bluebird Ranch. Brendan Waddell has always considered Bluebird Ranch a little piece of heaven: an idyllic ranch that pairs abused children with abused horses, run by one of his old Marine buddies. Now, recovering from an on-the-job injury, Brendan thinks the ranch is the perfect place to spend Christmas healing up. When Lauren Everman was a seventeen-year-old foster kid, Bluebird Ranch was the safest place she knew. Now it’s the perfect hideout for a woman on the run. As the witness to a murder, Lauren needs somewhere to lie low, and her skill with horses means she’ll be able to lend a hand with the troubled kids at Bluebird—without answering too many questions. All Is Bright A romantic, Christmas wedding at her seaside hotel gives Delilah a chance to shine with her unique gifts. But will her light be snuffed out before the bride and groom say “I do”? As manager of the Tidewater Inn, Delilah Carter has been planning a spectacular Christmas wedding for her friends at the grand hotel overlooking the ocean. While picking up still more twinkly lights and some last-minute groceries for the reception dinner, a huge truck runs her off the freezing, wet roads into the dark night. Her car stops just short of an enormous tree and the truck speeds off into the night. Delilah escapes with her life and has almost convinced herself the whole thing was an accident, but then she begins to receive threatening phone calls. With the wedding just hours away, she’s distracted and anxious. Then Sheriff Tom Bourne stops by the inn and volunteers to help.

Djinn on the Rocks

Djinn on the Rocks

Author: Dante Elgin

Publisher: Wolf Pirate Project Inc.

ISBN: 9780979837265

Category: Gods

Page: 428

View: 967

Countles emigrants who've hit the shores of New York have long since Americanized their names and bought into their new culture. That's just what half-breed djinn, Rabriel, does when he suddenly finds himself in Manhattan. He changes his name to John Denny and sets up shop, selling wishes to those who can afford them. Only when the gods come calling does he learn that he's violated some core rules of the universe. Now he's face with becoming indentured to one of them, and who it will be depends on how he performs on a test they've created just for him.